The Best of Cheap-Skate Monthly… a book

by Beth…

A friend loaned me this book and I’ve finished reading it.  It had lots of good suggestions for ways to save money.  Mary Hunt, the author, had big debt problems so she offers solutions to that problem also.  I think what stood out most to me and something for me to try were the homemade cleaning solutions.  I’ve heard of some of these but tend to just buy the ready made anyways.  I’m ready to mix some of her suggestions and see what happens.  I’m thinking some of these will probably work better than the toxic chemicals anyways.

Leave a Reply

