Doggie Days . . . .

Posing for Kayla

‘Hello! Isn’t my pink tongue cute?’
‘Why are you always sticking that in my face?’
Jamie and Kayla-15 and 13

Kayla took several shots of me at Mrs. T’s  last month, at my request. Clarence had to join in the fun as well. Mrs. T took the one of Kayla and me.  

We enjoy going over there in the afternoons to walk Clarence and Tink. We usually stick around a while afterwards too, to visit with her and entertain the dogs. We help her brush them, and give them their flea treatmeants. I’ve helped her take both of them to the vet for checkups.  We receantly gave them their first baths not long ago. Hope to take pictures of their next baths.

We have this thing about Tink’s tongue, too. She often lies around with about  1/2 a inch sticking out. It looks likes a ticket machine–the little thing where you pull your ticket out to see what number you are. It’s so adorable.  

Clarence mostly falls all over me with kisses. Maybe I’m salty after walking him, because he licks me up like I’m a pork chop or ham bone.  Kayla thinks it’s quite disgusting.  I really don’t mind. :D

~Jamie

9 thoughts on “Doggie Days . . . .

  1. Good pics! :)

    That’s funny that you don’t mind being licked by Clarence, because I don’t like being licked by dogs. :D

  2. Ewww… I’m with Kayla – no dog better be giving me kisses like that!! :D

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  3. *shudders* May I reiterate a commonly repeated phrase? You’re crazy, Jamie!!! :D

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  4. Lol, want more information? ;D He does my legs as far up under my skirt as he can get, then he works up my arms and will even try my face if he catches me off guard, or has flattened me on the grass. Oh, I should add, they are NOT slobbery or slimy! They are very ‘clean’ and ‘neat’ kisses. Also, I wash afterwards. :P

    ~Jamie

  5. ^You had better wash – if not, you would have effectually scared me away from giving you a hug this Sunday… :D

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  6. LOL, not to worry, I always take showers on Sunday……I knew that was coming. ;P

    Anyway, he loves me, and that’s all that matters to me. I love him, too. :D

    ~Jamie

  7. LOL Some people are strange… :D

    You have got to get that computer of yours fixed so that we can e-mail again!!

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    BLOG: http://www.donotgrowweary.com/blog

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  8. Pingback: The Dogs « Through Two Blue Eyes

Leave a Reply

