Swim Pics, Part I

"Oh! Freezing!"

^ Actually, the water was pretty warm. These are pictures of us swimming at the neighbor’s house (they were on vacation). Nathan has been swimming in a small kiddie pool in our back yard, but he’s never been in a big pool before, so this was his first time. He had fun.

“Oh, Kayla has the camera a-GAIN!”

^ Kayla didn’t want to swim. She wanted to take pictures. She spent most of the time searching for my pony tail thing that fell off my swimsuit.

“Wow! Look at Jamie over there!”

^ Daddy tested Nathan’s floating swimsuit, and then later put on his wings, and then put him the tube.  In this picture he was trying to tell Nathan to kick his feet, but Nathan was pretty busy watching me.

“Concentrate! Your life is at stake!”

 Before Nathan got the tube, I was trying to float on it. But it was really made for smaller kids, so I couldn’t even really float on it very well. Kayla took a million picture of me trying to balance, and in most of them I have my feet up in the air. 

My show goes underwater–literally!

^The end of my floating business . . .  

Swim, swim, swim!

Here’s Nathan in full swim gear with Daddy.

More pics to come! :D

~Jamie

3 thoughts on “Swim Pics, Part I

  1. Would you believe that Bethany says that you look like ME in the first picture?!? Maybe because you can’t really see your curls… hmm… :p

    Warm or not, I bet that water felt freezing cold when Nathan first stepped in… :p

    In that last picture, Nathan looks like a warrior, fully armored for war!! :D

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    Blog: http://donotgrowweary.com/blog/

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  2. ^Really?! Hmm, I guess I can’t see it either….

    Really, it wasn’t that cold! It was luke warm bath water! Well, maybe not that warm, but still.

    LOL
    ~Jamie

Leave a Reply

