Construction in the Kitchen

"We're under constrution, folks."

On the job....

Here are two pictures of Nathan wearing his construction uniform while watching me make muffins. They were chocolate-orange muffins. Anyway, Nathan likes watching. He’s been helping me more in the kitchen. I was once cutting cantaloupe for dinner and I gave him a plastic knife to cut the slices into chunks for me. He got the idea fast. It seemed like we cut  pretty fast together. He also helped me chop boiled eggs for egg salad. I peeled and he cut the egg into halves. Then I showed him how to turn the halves on their sides and cut them in half again. He did that for a while and then after watching me cut them into a dice, he figured out how to slice them.  So that was fun too. He’s a good helper. Today he even helped me rinse the dishes. He sometimes gets distracted from rinsing the soap off and will start playing, but that’s always half the fun of doing dishes anyway…..

5 thoughts on “Construction in the Kitchen

  1. He should be over here in that hat – painting, scrubbing, fixing holes… We’ve been busy!!! :D

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    Blog: http://donotgrowweary.com/blog/

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  2. *sigh* Kayla beat me afterall… I just couldn’t see it!! I’ll have to worry about it more in two weeks… :D (How come you don’t comment on MY posts, Kayla?? Our blog IS open to more than just Jamie!!! ;D)

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    Blog: http://donotgrowweary.com/blog/

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  3. Well,
    1. Nathan probably would have broke more then he could have fixed.
    2. Don’t feel too bad, Jamie tells me when she posts so I sorta cheat…
    3. If Mom gives me a green light to comment on your blog… look out..;)

Leave a Reply

