Delicious Hail

Like Two Little Eggs

These are two large pieces of hail….we got lots of rain a week ago, with hail! It was neat to watch! We didn’t get huge pieces….this is the largest size our neighborhood got.

Pouring cats and dogs....

^ This is a neat picture of all the hail coming down!

"Lemme hold your umbrella!"

Nathan and I threw on rain jackets for fun. Kayla used the umbrella.

Like Yellow Rubber Duckies

Nathan is so cute in his. It’s too big for him….

Ice from the sky!

Kayla and I were eating the hail off the ground after it stopped pouring. It tasted so good! We gave Nathan some and told him it was ice from the sky and not the freezer. He was impressed.

~Jamie

2 thoughts on “Delicious Hail

  1. We got hail too… though ours were a bit smaller. We put a bunch of it in the freezer to keep.

    I’m with Kayla – I would use an umbrella… :p

    Now, I daren’t hope that I’m the first commenter here…

    To the KING be all the glory!
    Rebekah

    Blog: http://donotgrowweary.com/blog/

    “Be diligent to present yourself approved to God as a workman who does not need to be ashamed, accurately handling the word of truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15

  2. ^ Well, you are…. but it’s not exactly official because you had been saying something about next week or the week after…. but I guess I should admit when I’m beatn’. Hee-hee.

    That hail was the best I’ve ever tasted!!!!!!!! Yum!

Leave a Reply

