The Music Tag

Finally! I’ve been tagged! (by Jamie)

I’ve listed 10 musical composers I love, in no particular order. I did this before I looked at the questions below.

1.Elmer Bernstien
2. Alan Menken
3. Geoff Zanelli
4.Kurt Heinecke
5. James Horner
6. Andrea Guerra
7. Michael Card
8. Rogers and Hammerstein
9. Irving Berlin
10. Meredith Willson

Now here is the tag with my answers:

What was the first song you ever heard by 6?
Well, it wasn’t a song with words, but it was music: Extraordinary Measures

What is your favorite song of 8?
This was kind of hard to pick. The music, ‘Out of my dreams’ ballet from Oklahoma!

What kind of impact has 1 left on your life?
I learned from him what great western music sounds like, and, he gave me my radio show theme song.

What is your favorite lyric of 5s?
No lyrics, but I love track one of his from ‘Beautiful Mind’.

How many times have you seen 4 live?
Never, but I’ve seen him on the computer.

What is your favorite song of 7?
I don’t think I can pick a one favorite, but I love ‘Asleep On Holy Ground’.

Is there any song of 3 that makes you sad?
Yes. I wont say what.

What is your favorite song by 9?
‘Sisters’ and ‘I love a Piano’ are equally loved!

How did you first get into 2?
Jamie’s fault. :P I’m glad she got me going!

How did you first get into 3?
Jamie again! We borrowed a CD from the library.

What is your favorite song by 4?
Certainly the opening title from ‘The Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything’!

How many times have you seen 9 live?
Never.

What is a good memory concerning 10?
That mom grew up with his music.

Is there a song by 8 that makes you sad?
Yes…. The lyrics from ‘I can’t say no’, ‘Many a new day,’ and ‘I have confidence’ all make me sad, because they aren’t that good!

What is your favorite song of 1’s?
‘After the Brawl’.

How did you become a fan of 10?
I’m not exactly a fan of his, but I do enjoy his music. Mom let us hear his songs.

One thought on “The Music Tag

Leave a Reply

