Let Me Be A Woman

Hi, it’s Jamie here. Mom asked me to give my thoughts here on the family blog about Elisabeth Elliot’s book, Let Me Be a Woman. It is the first book which I’ve completed in my ‘for graduation’ pile.

I actually really enjoyed reading this book; the chapters were very short and I made myself read five a day. Her writing style was interesting and not dull, which made for easier reading. While not every single chapter was phenonmenal, there were many that were very good. Her chapters which touched on marriage were especially helpful and eye opening. I now have a much better idea on the gift and beauty of marriage than I did before reading the book. Her thoughts on singleness was also enlightening.

Overall, I found the book educational to me as a young woman but was nothing like a boring ‘school book’. If you’re a young lady, I would highly recommend reading this. :)

~Jamie

Leave a Reply

