Musical Instrument Museum Field Trip

page-banners-about-entrance

Jamie, Nathan and I visited the MIM last week.  (I had a good friend slip me free passes to this wonderful museum)  I not sure that museum is the right word for it, although it has historic items.  I loved the interactive video and headsets we received at the entrance.  We viewed instruments, costumes, audio and videos from all over the world experiencing the sounds of all different cultures and the music they love.   There was a fun exhibit showing how a piano is made and how it works and a great hands on room where kids of all ages can bang a huge gong, strum guitars, and sit and play a real harp.  We had a lot of fun, my only regret was that I forgot my camera, urggg!

page-banners-about-news

 You can check out their website here.

Leave a Reply

