Grief Support

GR

I just finished a 12 week grief recovery support group.  It was helpful and gave me tools I can use for other losses in my life and also in being able to help support others with grief.  The Grief Recovery Handbook was the book we uses to walk through the process.  I wound up in this group because of the pain I’ve been in over a lengthy broken marriage, and going through that I have been reminded of the death of my mother in 1981 which I know now I was unable to grieve completely at the time.   Banner Hospice was the group sponsoring this support group, it was free, except for the cost of the book, and met at Banner Hospital.  I high recommend this program if you need help with any kind of loss in your life, whether current or in the past.  The facilitator was good and kept the meetings safe and productive.  Check out this link to Banner Grief Support.

Leave a Reply

