August Quilt Retreat 2015

IMG_9921

IMG_9884

IMG_9885

The top three pictures are of my first project.  Jean let me use her design wall while she was sewing strips.  What a blessing that was.  What a difference that made in sewing it together correctly.  This was my first tube quilting experiment.  I was pleased with the color combination and ease with which it went together.

Over all the retreat was a blast!  I got to know many more of the ladies in our group spending lunches and dinners together as well as oohing and ahhing over everyone projects.  Below are some of the 46 ladies who attended and allowed to me take their pictures.  Big thank you to everyone who encouraged me to attend and who made it so fun with your openness and camaraderie.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

