November: Block of the Month

IMG_0089

IMG_0086

Here’s another fun thing my Quilt Group is doing.  We are given a pattern (the block of the month) and if we want to we make one or more blocks to be raffled off at the meeting, we can. For every block you bring back you get one ticket to win a group of blocks, perhaps 10-12. Hopefully enough to make a whole quilt.  Last month I did not participate but then felt badly since the ladies did a wonderful job and my good friend won 10 of the blocks.  With this month’s block they gave us the large dark brown triangle fabric and we were told to use tans and black for the other colors.  These should make someone a great fall quilt. I will cross my fingers at the meeting and hope I win ;o)

Leave a Reply

