I Won Block of the Month!

IMG_0884

These are the 12 blocks I won last evening at my Quilt group. It was interesting that not all the ladies heard the same instruction for this block. I had posted my block a couple weeks ago and my points were white. These points match the center blocks. Either way it’s fun to win. There were 2 sets of 12 given away. (I believe the other set was with the white points.)

Next picture is on my design wall. Jamie and I have had fun moving them around to see what looks best. I just have to decide if I will just sew them together as is or if I should add a sashing of color between them.

IMG_0886

In general, I don’t win many things so I’m thrilled to have won these blocks. I also came home with fabric and several books as someone was cleaning out her sewing room. Yay for me!

One thought on “I Won Block of the Month!

Leave a Reply

