Round Robin- Round 4

IMG_1096.JPG

Here is what I received from the previous quilter. I love the camping theme and the colors. The owner of this quilt is hoping for a queen size quilt for her motor home. I just love what the last girl did, I was very inspired by the trees and the mini trees that fill in the space.

IMG_1098

Here is the pile of fabrics sent along by the owner.

IMG_1103

4th Round is the use of triangles. I had something completely different in mind before reading our instructions for the month. Here’s what I came up with after looking on Pinterest and a little meditation. Mountains with blue sky and suns in the corners. I was adventurous and made my own paper piecing pattern for the suns rays and then hand appliqued the body of the sun in the corner. I hope the owner likes it, I sure do. It’s given me great inspiration for our next Round Robin, if our group does it again.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

