Reblog: An Evangelical Pastor’s Apology to the Gay Community

by realmarklandry  and his blog: (not so) completely. miserable.

Hi, my name’s Mark, and I’m an Evangelical.  (all: “Hi Mark”).  Worse, I’m a pastor. Many from my tribe won’t understand why that can often be considered a bad thing.

I’m writing to make an apology.  I can’t do anything about the way my brothers and sisters are failing to reach out to you, interacting in ways that are patently unBiblical, and ultimately causing great harm.

But I can say I’m sorry.

Before I make my (our) apology, let me give some background (and a bit of a rant) that condemns – on very firm Biblical grounds – the way so many Evangelicals interact with Homosexuals…

This is good… read the rest here.

 

Leave a Reply

