PAQA Quilt Show

Jamie and I attended a small but wonderful quilt show yesterday here in Central Phoenix. Here a few of the highlights:

IMG_1486

This one I voted for “viewer favorite.” I’ve always like basket patterns and the embroidered fence, gate and flowers were very well done. Although browns are not my colors I thought the color choices were well put together.

IMG_1379

A close up of the embroidery.

IMG_1378

And the basket and embroidery.

IMG_1485

This was Jamie’s favorite. She always loves the things that sparkle.

IMG_1483

IMG_1408

Here’s a landscape quilt that Jamie and I really enjoyed. This is something I would love to learn to create.

IMG_1396

This one is very interesting with the black and white background and the colorful dots.

IMG_1401

IMG_1406

This was a fun pixel train quilt.

IMG_1480

I enjoyed the colors of this Yo-Yo Quilt. It takes dedication to hand stitch something like this. (I just learned how to make yo-yos a couple of months ago)

IMG_1422

Here’s another basket with florals. I really enjoyed this one too.

IMG_1424

IMG_1454

Nice job ladies of the PAQA. We enjoyed your art and creativity very much.

Leave a Reply

